Capital · Credit Cards · TD
Six Hundred Dollars
And An Income Test.
Unlimited Maple Leaf Lounge access, a free first checked bag for you and up to eight companions, and a companion pass that needs $25,000 of spend before it appears. Every figure here is off TD, read 6 September 2026.
The TD Aeroplan Visa Infinite Privilege Card costs $599 a year and $199 for each additional card. TD requires $150,000 personal or $200,000 household income. It earns two Aeroplan points per dollar with Air Canada and at participating Hyatt hotels, 1.5 on gas, EV charging, groceries, travel and dining, and 1.25 on everything else. Not advice.
A Year
$199 for each additional card.
Personal Income
Or $200,000 household. TD states either qualifies.
Direct With Air Canada
Including Air Canada Vacations.
For The Companion Pass
Net purchases in the preceding twelve months.
What The Card Is
Read off TD on 6 September 2026, in their words before mine.
The Income Test Is Or, Not And
TD states $150,000 annual personal income or $200,000 annual household income. Either threshold qualifies. It is the highest income bar on any card published on this site.
Four Earn Rates, No Cap Stated
2X directly with Air Canada including Air Canada Vacations, 2X at participating Hyatt hotels and resorts, 1.5X on gas, EV charging, groceries, travel and transit and dining, 1.25X on everything else. No cap is stated on any of them on the product page. That is TD not stating one, which is not the same as there being none.
The Checked Bag Covers Eight Other People
TD states the first checked bag is free for the cardholder and up to eight passengers travelling on the same reservation, when checking in with Air Canada for a flight operated by Air Canada, Air Canada Rouge or Air Canada Express. On a family of four that is the largest single benefit on the card.
Status Credits Accrue On Spend
1,000 status qualifying credits for every $5,000 of eligible net purchases, up to 25,000. TD’s own documents use the older SQM and SQS labels in the PDF and SQC on the web page, which is Aeroplan’s renaming rather than a difference in the benefit.
The Arithmetic On $599
What has to be true for six hundred dollars to be the right number.
The Companion Pass Is Not Free With The Card
TD markets an annual round trip companion pass from $99. The welcome guide adds the condition: you get it on your card anniversary if you have spent $25,000 on net purchases in the preceding twelve months. The product page does not carry that condition. It is the single most important line on this card.
The Base Fare Depends On Where You Go
TD publishes $99 within Canada and the continental US, $299 to Hawaii, Mexico, Central America and the Caribbean, $499 to South America, Europe, the Middle East and Africa, $599 to Asia, Australia and New Zealand, each plus taxes and surcharges.
The Welcome Offer Needs $24,000 Of Spend
20,000 points on first purchase, 30,000 at $12,000 within 180 days, 50,000 at $24,000 within twelve months. TD does not state whether the two spend tiers are cumulative or separate, so the honest reading of the full 100,000 is $24,000 of spend inside a year.
There Is A Fee Rebate And TD Will Not Say How Much
TD states a partial annual fee rebate with a TD All-Inclusive Banking Plan and publishes no dollar figure for it anywhere this page could reach.
The Case Against Carrying It
Same standard as every other page here.
Travel Medical Falls From 31 Days To 4 At Sixty Five
TD’s benefit coverages guide states $5,000,000 per insured person for the first 31 consecutive days for age 64 and under, and the first 4 consecutive days for age 65 and over. This is not on the marketing page. On a $599 travel card it is the most consequential line in the package.
The Lounge Terms Read Three Different Ways
The product page says unlimited. The welcome guide PDF requires a same day ticket “on a flight marketed or operated by Air Canada”. The welcome guide web page says Air Canada or Star Alliance and adds “in North America”. Three scopes, three TD pages, one card.
You Cannot Fully Price It From TD’s Public Pages
Neither the foreign exchange fee nor the fee schedule appears in this card’s own cardholder agreement. Both point to a Disclosure Statement TD issues with the card.
It Is A One Airline Card
Two points direct with Air Canada, lounges run by Air Canada, bags checked with Air Canada, a companion pass on Air Canada. If your flying is not Air Canada, almost none of the $599 is working.
How It Sits In A Stack
Not advice. How this card reads next to the others published here.
It Is The Most Expensive Card On This Site After The Platinum
$599 against the Platinum’s $799. The Platinum buys credits and a lounge network. This buys one airline, deeply.
The Family Case Is Stronger Than The Solo Case
Free first bag for nine people on one reservation and Zone 2 boarding for all of them is worth more to a household than to a single traveller, and it is the part of the card that does not depend on spend.
The Companion Pass Decides It
At $25,000 of annual spend the pass is real and the card is cheap. Below that it is a $599 lounge and baggage card.
What Could Not Be Confirmed
In circulation, and not on the issuer page. Printed rather than dropped.
The Foreign Transaction Fee
This card’s cardholder agreement states currency is converted “plus a fixed percentage as shown in the Disclosure Statement” and does not give the number. TD does publish 2.5 percent on td.com, but in a general consumer advice article rather than in this card’s disclosure. It is reported here as TD’s general credit card rate and not as a figure confirmed against this product.
Whether Any Earn Category Has A Cap
No cap appears on the product page for any of the four rates. TD’s full Aeroplan programme terms could not be read in full, so absence of a stated cap is published here as exactly that, not as proof there is none.
The Annual Fee Rebate Amount
TD states a partial annual fee rebate with a TD All-Inclusive Banking Plan and never states the dollar figure on any page read on 6 September 2026.
All figures read off TD’s own Canadian pages and linked PDFs for the TD Aeroplan Visa Infinite Privilege Card on 6 September 2026: annual fee $599 and $199 for each additional card, income requirement stated as $150,000 annual personal income or $200,000 annual household income, earn rates of two Aeroplan points per dollar on eligible purchases made directly with Air Canada including Air Canada Vacations, two points per eligible dollar at participating Hyatt hotels and resorts, 1.5 points per dollar on eligible gas, electric vehicle charging, grocery, travel and transit and dining purchases and 1.25 points per dollar on all other purchases, annual interest rates of 21.99% on purchases and 22.99% on cash advances, a welcome offer of 20,000 points on first purchase plus 30,000 points at $12,000 of spend within 180 days plus 50,000 points at $24,000 of spend within twelve months, unlimited Maple Leaf Lounge access with complimentary access for one guest and a same day Air Canada ticket required, a free first checked bag for the cardholder and up to eight passengers on the same reservation, Zone 2 priority boarding, an annual round trip companion pass from a $99 base fare requiring $25,000 of net purchases in the preceding twelve months, 1,000 status qualifying credits per $5,000 of eligible net purchases to a maximum of 25,000, a NEXUS application fee rebate of up to $100 once every 48 months, travel medical of $5,000,000 per insured person for the first 31 consecutive days at age 64 and under and the first 4 consecutive days at age 65 and over, trip cancellation of $2,500 per insured person and $5,000 per covered trip, and trip interruption of $5,000 per insured person and $25,000 per covered trip. The foreign transaction fee is not stated in this card’s own disclosure and is published above as unconfirmed. No figure on this page comes from a comparison site. Cody Wise does not hold this card.
The Rest Of The Card Pages
What is actually in the wallet, and the one that is not.
The Whole Card Stack
Nine cards across six issuers, what each one costs and what it is actually for.
The Amex Platinum
The premium card in the wallet, with the $799 fee broken down against its credits.
The Centurion
The card with no application form, and what American Express actually publishes about it.
Common Questions
$599 a year for the primary card and $199 a year for each additional card. Read off TD on 6 September 2026.
TD states $150,000 annual personal income or $200,000 annual household income. Either qualifies.
No. TD’s welcome guide states you receive it on your card anniversary if you have spent $25,000 on net purchases in the preceding twelve months. The product page markets the pass without that condition.
TD states unlimited access with complimentary access for one guest, and the welcome guide adds that access requires a same day ticket departing on a flight marketed or operated by Air Canada. TD’s own pages describe the scope three different ways, which is noted on this page.
Up to $5,000,000 per insured person, for the first 31 consecutive days at age 64 and under and the first 4 consecutive days at age 65 and over.
A Rate Is Not A Return
Until You Spend There.
Every accelerated rate in Canada is a rate on one category. The only question that matters is whether that category is where your money actually goes.
Not financial advice.
